Riveting and Nail Biting- Jenna’s Journey by Julie Ryan


Jennas journey large

The Blurb reads

“A Greek Island Mystery”

Doesn’t give very much away though does it?

And for GOOD MEASURE!! The Book has so much to offer!!

Amazon though provides a picture

“When Jenna decides on a whim to go to Greece, she’s trying to escape her failing marriage. Will Greg let her go so easily though? Can she make a new future for herself and how did she get involved in an antiques smuggling ring? Is fellow holidaymaker Tom all he seems and will it be happy ever after with Nikos? It’s not until twenty-five years later that some of the questions are finally answered.”

I was hooked!! I have a story to this particular book. It is especially close to my heart. I have been with this book as a Beta and now as a Reviewer and I have loved it.

Jenna finds herself in a quandary when she realises her marriage is crumbling. While walking, she finds a board in a window which changes her life forever.

Suddenly, the much rule loving Jenna finds herself booking herself to Greece for a trip of her lifetime.

Once she is in Greece, she finds herself in the middle of racket and finds someone trying to hurt her. When she finds herself falling for the handsome Nikos, what will she do? Will she stay in Greece, or go back to her husband? Will her life spin out of control?

This book was EVERYTHING and MORE. Inspite of being a simple sounding story, it is luxuriantly complicated with time-lapses and a story with wonderfully developed characters.

The author draws from her travels and the descriptions of Greece are immaculate to say the least. The characters are wonderful and are very strongly bound together. There are few stories I have read since I have switched to reading independent authors, which are so strongly bonded because of characters who stay on your mind, and a plot that attracts you so very much.

I have loved this book, travelled with Jenna, felt my heart tug, reading about her and Nikos.

Just when I thought the book was done giving me surprises and twists, there was the end. I thought everything was over, and yet Julie went one step ahead and tied them up so much more effectively!!

This book is such a BRILLIANT READ!!! I cannot believe it is written by a debutante author!! I would have this along with my Danielle Steel books!!

My Rating: 4/5

I have Loved this book!! It is one of the BEST READS OF 2013!!!! Absolutely BRILLIANT STUFF!!

4star

Leave a Reply

