I Love Ancient History EVEN MORE- Exodus Lost by S C Compton


Exodus Lost

“Aztec and Mayan chronicles told of voyagers who arrived from across the Atlantic Ocean centuries before Columbus. Remembered as founding fathers, they hailed from a remote land called Tlillan Tlapallan, “Black Land Red Land.” Now, for the first time, Exodus Lost presents compelling evidence that this lost homeland was Kemet Deshret, “Black Land Red Land,” the ancient Egyptian name for Egypt. From this follow a series of groundbreaking discoveries into the origins of Mexican civilization, the roots of Western civilization, the creation of the alphabet, the history of the pyramids, and even new archaeological evidence for several major Bible stories. Enter a world of exploration and discovery, mystery and revelation. Whether your passion is archaeology or religion, history or simply a great adventure, Exodus Lost delivers. Beautifully illustrated with 126 photos, maps, and engravings.”

I’ve always loved history in school. Not learning about wars and the Industrial Revolution but how the world was before those gizmos were made. How people moved across, what were their beliefs and values. How the towns and cities looked and their planning. Life in ancient times was so mysterious. When we look at life today, it has become so political. There is a constant race to achieve and over achieve. In contrast, life probably a 1000 years back, held so much discovery. I do believe that our ancients were endowed with a higher level of knowledge than we currently are. They knew how the Universe functioned and their skills in Geography, Marine Sciences, Navigation far exceed what even a PHD can have today.

Photo credits, http://www.mesoweb.com

Oh Where can I start? The book has illustrations from the author’s journeys and I am so THANKFUL for that.

ย The illustrations and photos actually made me believe in the truth of the words written in the book. I realised there was so much about our world that we did not understand. There was so much about our origins and our cultures which we had lost, forgotten or chosen to ignore. This made me a little sad because I believe with the brilliance demonstrated by the planners in these cultures, quite a few of our current day problems can be solved.

Let me tell you my FAVORITES: (I am really sorry I am not knowledgeable and I probably sound like a small child gushing. But I have loved this Book a LOT!!!)

1. The Alphabet: I’ve wondered about this since I was a child. Why was A only called A? Who decided that? How did the script that we write today have it’s origins. This is a fascinating line of thought and can be extended to numerous arenas.

I was so amazed by this revelation. Letters were discovered by the Egyptians!!! I was stunned. The remarkable likeness of the letters to Greek and Latin symbols was heartening.

2. Chapter 15 on Mummies: I’ve always been interested in Egypt and the Pharoh. I have found their culture to be so advanced, the Pyramids stand the test of that. A weird coincidence was that while I was reading this book, I read a note about how scientists had discovered how King Tutankhamen (Egypt’s youngest Pharoh died). Drug Testing in Mummies made me feel like science had advanced to such a degree that we could trace our history. It is tragic that such knowledge is not made more public.

3. Chapter 17, Hell or High Water:ย I loved reading about how ancient cultures were in sync. What was said in one culture bears sharp resemblances to what is said in another culture. I found that very fascinating and I was shocked at how wise our forefathers were.

Photo Source: Wikipedia

4. The Aztec Sustone:

I spent so much time looking at this wheel and trying to understand how intricate it is. I probably didn’t understand much as I thought. But I was zapped at how the ancient people predicted world events so accurately. I’d seen a similar phenomenon in Jantar Mantar in Jaipur in India.

In the Jantar Mantar, using shadows from the sun, you could predict the Time of Day, The Season, The Sun Sign and it was accurate to the second. The level of science and astronomy involved in accurately plotting the sun and stars is astounding. I don’t believe our current scientists match that.

5. Living with the Dead:

I have been curious about how the dead were disposed. The Egyptians have made us marvel with their embalming techniques and now here was some more about different kinds of burials. Amazing. The author has even put photographs of tombstones that he has discovered.

Oh and there is so so much more!! This was only just a short glance. I am so grateful for having got a chance to read this. This book is for you to OWN in Paperback. An Ebook does not do as much justice to reading the book. There is a FULL CHAPTER on the PYRAMIDS.ย 

I worry if I write more I’d spoil the entire book for you!! This book has taken the writer FOURTEEN YEARS TO WRITE AND RESEARCH!!! This matters a lot and it shows from the excellence and high quality of this book!!

5 star

My Rating: 5/5

This book has EVERYTHING AND MORE that you read.

Please do PICK IT UP and take a BEAUTIFUL journey to Ancient History

2 thoughts on “I Love Ancient History EVEN MORE- Exodus Lost by S C Compton

  1. We are reaching out to you in your capacity as one of India’s leading book bloggers. Some of us bloggers have started a Facebook Page to showcase books by Indian authors and to feature all reviews by Indian bloggers. Request you to check out the page and leave links to any of your reviews of the featured books. Also if you want us to feature any books on our page, please let us know and we will do the needful.

    https://www.facebook.com/indianbloggersbooks

    • Thank you so much. I feel so grateful that you think I’m one of India’s leading book bloggers. I’ve liked the page and I look forward to hosting Indian Authors on my Blog!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

