Learn to Tie a Tie with the Rabbit and Fox: An Interactive by Sybrina Durant


“Learn To Tie A Tie With The Rabbit and the Fox” is a cute story offering a fun and simple lesson for tying a “school boy knot” in a tie. It’s a family activity book meant to make it fun for parents to teach their children the most popular method for tying a tie. It is so easy, in fact, that a very young child can quickly master it, especially with help of this little tale. If you are young at heart, you will be rooting for the little rabbit to escape the snapping jaws of the very hungry fox as they race through the forest mimicking the motions of tying a tie. The accompanying song can be heard for free at sybrina.com.

Now, let me be frank with you!! I’ve been to College, even graduated, but I’ve still not got down the whole tying the perfect tie!! I’m not confident even though I absolutely love ties and always dream of wearing lots of them (=well, even girls can love ties eh!)

Somehow, through some stroke of luck, I am finding these amazing books to read and review on Amazon and as the year comes to an end, I am enjoying my last reads for the year 2013!!

Back to the book!! This is the cutest book ever. With these beautiful illustrations (=All Credit to Illustrator Donna Marie Naval)

I followed the story of the Rabbit and the Fox and even tried my hand at knotting a tie and lo, I’d finally got it right. It was another boost that reading about the cute stories that I grew up with, pushed me into this beautiful walk down memory lane, straight into my childhood.

I am sure children who read this book will be so enthused about trying out their Daddy’s ties and the proud Mummies spending hours smiling over how their little one looks with a tie!!

Oh this book is a brilliant read and is definitely one of those things which you can gift your child, just as Christmas approaches!!

 

My Rating: 5/5

For taking me to my childhood, for bringing so many memories, and also, for finally teaching me how to tie the perfect Tie!!

5 star

 

Leave a Reply

