#Wow! Super #Wow- Justice (Galilee Falls Trilogy #1) by Jennifer Harlow


The Blurb reads

Tour Banner - Justice“All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.” –E. Burke

 For Det. Joanna Fallon, it’s damn hard being a police officer in Galilee Falls, a city with the highest concentration of superheroes and villains in the country, and working under the specter of the city’s champion, Justice. It’s even harder watching her best friend, the man she’s secretly in love, with planning to marry another woman while keeping the growing relationship with her boss a secret.

 When the city’s vilest supervillain, acid spewing Alkaline, escapes from maximum security prison, and an attack close to home, Joanna must contend with her increasing fear and prejudices while struggling to choose between her soul-mate and her new-found love.

 With a coy blend of whimsy and vivid imagination, Justice delivers humor and thrills in an action-packed and edgy blend of comic book cool, fantasy-noir, hard-boiled mystery, and bitter-sweet romance.

Justice - CoverThis book took me by surprise. OMG!! This book. Even after 3 days, I am still stunned. The end still shocks me. I still cry. This is the SECOND book where I cried in the end (=The first being Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I swear, Sirius Black’s death haunts me till date!)

This book!! The heroine is one of the most KICK-ASS heroines I’ve ever read about in a book. She has so much of chutzpah! So much of of swag. Joanna Fallon has spent her whole life loving Justin. Now she finds herself at the crossroads because Justin is slipping away from her. To make matters worse, Alkaline, one of the city’s worst criminals, escapes prison. And SHE is the NEW TARGET!!

One of the reviewers rightly said that this is the way how a superhero book should be written.And it couldn’t be truer! This book will thrill you. It will move you. It will sway you. In the end, it will leave you gasping and wanting more.

The book was much like seeing a movie, except it was all in my head. There was so much going on in the book. Joanna goes through so many ups and downs. She is not a heroine who will take anything lying down. She was constantly wanting In on the investigation and did her best to do the right job.

The END!! I was so stunned. I could NOT move. I was stung and I cried. I cried hard. For those conversations which will now never happen. For an end which was anticipated, the casualties!!! I cried hard. I was broken. I hated Jennifer in that moment! And I loved her for writing such a gritty novel.

This easily has to be one of the best novels I have read. I always feel writers portray women as being blonde and so do films. And I was craving a hardcore lead who would really spell trouble. Joanna was the perfect person. Her past, her life and her growth was exactly what I’d expect a character like that to have.

Galilee Falls is a town which is like a Gotham City. Filled with Super-Villains and equally heart rendering Super-Heroes. In between these comes Justice. Justice holds the city’s hope and saves them from as many villains as he possibly can. Joanna has had him as her hero for as long as she can remember.

Joanna and Justin!! The crush she has always harboured!! How does it feel when you know someone to the point of knowing their heart? When that person doesn’t love you back, what do you do? What happens when you realise that you love yourself when you love him? That you both are simply extensions of each other and will always be mirrors for each other? This relationship was so beautiful. There was so much here! So many unsaid thoughts, so many undercurrents. The future of this relationship really made me cry! It was simply beautiful.

Alkaline is a horrible Super-Villain. A real tough person. He scared the living daylights out of me. It didn’t help that I had just lost power as I read this book on my laptop 😦

Justice combined so many elements together. It made me smirk every time Joanna made a witty remark or when she was sarcastic. It scared me, when Alkaline escaped. I even checked up on everyone and locked my doors again that night. When the end happened, I cried. For a good 10 minutes, I cried. I felt I had lost someone very near to me. The loss felt so personal even though the book is about Joanna and not about Justice!!!

This book!! I cannot cannot cannot recommend it ENOUGH!! You MUST pick it up!

The book can be found HERE!

My Rating: 4.5/5

4.5 stars

You would miss something if you did not pick this one up!!

3479 Dowis RetBio: Jennifer Harlow spent her restless childhood fighting with her three brothers and scaring the heck out of herself with horror movies and books. She grew up to earn a degree at the University of Virginia which she put to use as a radio DJ, crisis hotline volunteer, bookseller, lab assistant, wedding coordinator, and government investigator. Currently she calls Northern Virginia home but that restless itch is ever present. In her free time, she continues to scare the beejepers out of herself watching scary movies and opening her credit card bills. She is the author of the Amazon best-selling F.R.E.A.K.S. Squad, Midnight Magic Mystery series along with The Galilee Falls Trilogy and the steampunk serial Verity Hart Vs The Vampyres. For the soundtrack to her books and other goodies visit her at www.jenniferharlowbooks.com

http://www.jenniferharlowbooks.com

http://blog.jenniferharlowbooks.com  Tales From the Darkside Blog

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/jenharlowbooks

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jennifer.harlow.52

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4708453.Jennifer_Harlow

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/jenharlowbooks/

e-mail: jenniferharlowbooks@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

